planetnomad.blogg.se

What model macbook pro 2013 ssd
What model macbook pro 2013 ssd







The Evo is the standard version – a Pro version is also available. Yes, it costs a little more but it’s worth it. The 850 is a new model, much quicker than previous models and with a much improved life-span. Which Drive to Choose The recommended Samsung 850 EVO SSDĪfter much looking I decided on the 500GB Samsung 850 Evo, which costs about £200 at Amazon ( see my review here, including a speed comparison with the existing SSD). So, the guides from iFixit for their general drive replacement will work just as well. However, looking at the underside of the box I found a model number which, when Googled, showed it to be a 120GB Samsung SSD. At first I thought this was some kind of filler, with the actual SSD being a slot-in model hidden away somewhere. Where the drive should be was, instead, a plastic box. To do this, you just need a small Philips screwdriver.

WHAT MODEL MACBOOK PRO 2013 SSD HOW TO

Not 100% sure, therefore, of how to swap it I took the bottom of the Macbook to take a look. Removing the underside from the Macbook Pro Sadly, for me, it wasn’t that easy as I couldn’t find something specifically for my model that already has an SSD equipped. If you have a mechanical drive then it’s relatively easy to find the answer.

what model macbook pro 2013 ssd

With lots of “teardowns” available for the Macbook, I thought it wouldn’t be too hard to work out how the drive can be replaced. Thankfully, since, SSD prices have dropped, so it’s time for a replacement.

what model macbook pro 2013 ssd what model macbook pro 2013 ssd

However, although storage of media is still not something I do on it, I do make extensive use of iMovie. As I wasn’t storing music, videos or photos on it I felt that 120GB of storage would be plenty, and the SSD would add extra resilience. It wasn’t a standard build as I opted for a 120GB SSD, instead of the usual mechanical drive. It’s still going just as strong today, now with the latest version of OS X (although battery lift is not what it was). It was back in August 2012 that I bought myself a Macbook Pro.







What model macbook pro 2013 ssd